Home  
     
  About RFS  
     
  Contacts  
     
  For Faculty, Staff &
      Students
 
     
  Community Advisory
      Group
 
     
  Remediation Project  
 Fact Sheet 
 Technical Documents 
 Air Monitoring Data 
     
  Current and Future Activities  
     
  Restoration  
     
   
     
   
     
   
   
  Health Agencies  
  Local and State Govt.  
  Neighboring Sites  
  The Watershed Project  
     
 
 
Search the RFS Web Site

 

 

 
Contact  
     
EMERGENCY CONTACTS    
   

Fire or life threatening emergencies call 911.

To report hazardous materials spills, air releases, nuisance conditions (noise, odors, or dust) or threats to wildlife, contact EH&S at (510) 642-3073. After hours call 911 or UC Police Dept (UCPD) at (510) 642-6760.

   
     
 

For Injured, sick or dead wildlife

Contra Costa County Animal Services 925-335-8300

Oiled Wildlife Care Network- report (877) 823-6926

West Nile Virus dead bird and squirrel report 1-877-968-2473

Lindsay Wildlife Hospital (925) 935-1978

WildCare in San Rafael. They accept birds from around the Bay Area. (415) 456-SAVE

Contact for injured or dead Ridgway's Rails (notification required within 24 hours):

Division Chief, Endangered Species Program in the Sacramento Fish and Wildlikfe Office at 916-414-6660

   
     
Office of Environment, Health & Safety
   
  (510) 642-3073
Karl Hans, Senior Environmental Scientist, (510) 643-9574, khans@berkeley.edu
Greg Haet, Associate Director, Environmental Protection, (510) 642-4848, gjhaet@berkeley.edu
   
     
University Health Service Occupational Health Clinic
   
  Call (510) 642-6891 to schedule an appointment.
Students:   Call (510) 642-2000 to schedule an appointment.
UHS Health Net patients:   Call (510) 642-1976 for an appointment.
   
     
Office of Human Resources
   
  Theresa McLemore, Senior Personnel Analyst, (510) 643-8718, tmclemor@berkeley.edu
Vicki Oppenheim, Employee Relations Specialist, (510) 643-5463, vickio@berkeley.edu
   
     
Facilities Services/ Capital Projects
   
  Christine Shaff, Communications Manager, (510) 643-4793, cshaff@cp.berkeley.edu    
     
RFS Operations Department Main Line Number    
  (510) 665-3401    
     
Richmond Field Station Facilities Management
   
  Scott Shackleton, Assistant Dean, College of Engineering, (510) 643-2314, scotts@coe.berkeley.edu    
     
Back to top     
     
Outside Contacts    
     
Contra Costa County Health Services Department
   
  Wendel Brunner, MD, PhD (925) 313-6712, Wbrunner@hsd.co.contra-costa.ca.gov    
     
Department of Public Health- Environmental Health Investigation Branch
   
  (510) 620-3620
Tivo Rojas, (510) 620-3673, TRojas@dhs.ca.gov
Mariliyn Underwood, (510) 620-3610, MUnderwo@dhs.ca.gov
   
     
Department of Toxics Substances Control
   
  Barbara Cook, Branch Chief,  (510) 540-3843,  bcook@dtsc.ca.gov
Lynn Nakashima, Project Scientist,  (510) 540-3839,   lnakashi@dtsc.ca.gov
   
     
The Watershed Project    
  (510) 665-3645
Martha Berthelsen, Public Programs Coordinator, (510) 665-3689 martha@thewatershedproject.org
   
     
Richmond Southeast Shoreline Community Advisory Group (CAG)
   
  For more information about the Community Advisory Group (CAG) or other public participation activities, please contact one of the following DTSC individuals:

Wayne Hagen
DTSC Public Participation Specialist
700 Heinz Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 540-3911
Wayne.hagen@dtsc.ca.gov

   
       
Back to top     
 
       
   
 
copyright © 2005  UC Regents  All rights reserved